Reviews > PSUs > be quiet! Dark Power Pro 10 850W Review

be quiet! Dark Power Pro 10 850W Review

Published by Lukas Mühle on 12.11.13 (13808 reads)
Page:
(1) 2 3 4 ... 7 »

With the Dark Power Pro 10 850W BeQuiet offers a high end 850W PSU that achieved the 80 Plus Platinum certification. Its insides come from Seasonic (OEM), which certainly can be considered as a plus while the suggested retail price is set at 220 CHF, roughly 183 Euro.



 Article in English  Artikel in Deutsch  Article en français  Articolo in italiano


Presentation


 


The new be quiet! Dark Power Pro 10 comes packed in a quite eye-catching box that easily shows all its features while the packaging itself is perfect as the PSU is well protected by plenty of foam. Modular cables are placed in a separate cardboard box.



The bundle is as you would expect from a PSU in this class. It features fan header cables, velcro straps, zip ties, screws, manual, power cable and a bracket with the "overclocking key" switch which we will talk about in detail a bit later in the review.



The unit (PSU) itself is well built and you can see the high manufacturing quality even from the picture. Of course, no less was expected from be quiet! and the PSU in this range. The unit also comes with a rubber end caps that should help with isolating any vibrations coming from the PSU and it features quite a unique be quiet! fan grill. The fan below it is the Silent Wings P10, model BQT T13525-XF20,  a 135mm fan rated at 0.38A and 2000RPM. The unique feature is an ability to connect and regulate up to four case fans directly via the Dark Power Pro 10 850W PSU.



Page 1 - Presentation
Page 2 - Photo Gallery
Page 3 - Delivery / Specs
Page 4 - A Look Inside
Page 5 - Input/Output Power and Efficiency
Page 6 - Result Analysis and Discussion
Page 7 - Conclusion



Tags: PSU   Power Supply   80Plus Platinum   Be Quiet!   850W   Dark Power Pro 10   P10-850W  


Navigate through the articles
Previous article be quiet! Pure Power L8 700W Review be quiet! Pure Power L8 730W CM Review Next article
comments powered by Disqus

Select Language
Advertisment


Comments
Advertisment
Advertisment
Who is Online
87 user(s) are online (49 user(s) are browsing Reviews)

Members: 0
Guests: 87

more...

Reviews > Netzteile > be quiet! Dark Power Pro 10 850W Review

be quiet! Dark Power Pro 10 850W Review


Published by Lukas Mühle on 12.11.13 (26914 reads)
Page:
(1) 2 3 4 ... 7 »

Mit dem Dark Power Pro 10 850W hat be quiet! ein 80Plus Platinum zertifiziertes Netzteil im Programm, das darüber hinaus zu einem Preis von gut 220 Schweizer Franken, sprich zirka 183 Euro verfügbar ist. Zu diesem Preis erhält man einen Stromwandler, dessen Innereien von Seasonic (OEM) stammen.



 Article in English  Artikel in Deutsch  Article en français  Articolo in italiano


Präsentation


 


BeQuite! hat dem Dark Power Pro 10 eine hübsche Verpackung spendiert. Alles hat seinen eigenen Platz und hinzu kommt, dass die Einzelteile auch perfekt geschützt sind.



Das Bundle ist wohl dimensioniert und passt zu einem Netzteil dieser Wattklasse. So findet man beispielsweise Lüfteranschlusskabel, Kabelbinder aus Stoff sowie Kunststoff, Schrauben, ein Handbuch, ein Stromkabel und eine Blende mit "Overclocking Key". Dem "Overclocking Key" werden wir uns später annehmen.



Das Netzteil selbst ist gut verarbeitet, was man bereits dem obigen Bild entnehmen kann. Von be quiet! sollte an dieser Stelle aber auch nichts anderes erwartet werden. Besonders auffällig ist der Lüftergrill, der dem Netzteil zu seinem individuellen Äusseren verhilft. Darunter findet man einen Silent Wings P10 Lüfter mit einem Durchmesser von 135 Millimeter. Genauer gesagt handelt es sich dabei um einen BQT T13525-XF20, der auf 0.38A und bis zu 2'000 Umdrehungen pro Minute spezifiziert wurde.



Seite 1 - Präsentation
Seite 2 - Galerie
Seite 3 - Lieferumfang / Eckdaten
Seite 4 - Ein Blick ins Innere
Seite 5 - Input/Output Power und Effizienz
Seite 6 - Analyse der Leistungswerte
Seite 7 - Fazit




Navigate through the articles
Previous article be quiet! Pure Power L8 700W Review be quiet! Pure Power L8 730W CM Review Next article
comments powered by Disqus