Reviews > CPUs > Core i7 5960X Haswell-E Review DDR4 Performance

Core i7 5960X Haswell-E Review DDR4 Performance

Published by Marc Büchel on 29.08.14 (16990 reads)
Page:
(1) 2 3 4 ... 21 »

With Haswell-E, Intel is not just launching a few new high-end desktop CPUs but a completely new platform. In combination with X99 and DDR4, Haswell-E is big step forward for Intel. On top of all this there are now eight core CPUs available for endusers, which is something enthusiasts as well as professionals have been waiting for.




  Article in English   Artikel in Deutsch   Article en français   Articolo in italiano




With their new Core i7-5960X, Intel is introducing the next generation of their high end dekstop processors. Along with the new CPUs the worlds largest chip maker is also launching the X99 platform, which is the sucessor of X79. On top of that there is even DDR4 being introduced at the same time. The launch of Haswell-E is therefore quite a leap forward for Intel, since there is a completely new plattform being introduced, which is derived from Intels enterprise portfolio.

In this review we're going to have a closer look at what performance level Intel is capable of offering with their Core i7-5960X. As you might already know this CPU features no less than eight cores and 16 threads, which is two cores and four threads more than what you got with the predecessor Core i7-4960X. In this case we're expecting to see improvements in quite a few benchmarks, since there are several applications out there, which benefit from a higher core count.

Page 1 - Introduction Page 12 - Super Pi 1M / 32M
Page 2 - Haswell-E in detail Page 13 - wPrime 1024M Multi Core
Page 3 - Test setup  Page 14 - Cinebench
Page 4 - Preview / Gallery  Page 15 - Tomb Raider
Page 5 - 3DMark Page 16 - Metro Last Light
Page 6 - 3DMark 11 Page 17 - Thief
Page 7 - 3DMark Vantage Page 18 - Power Consumption
Page 8 - PC Mark 7 Page 19 - Performance Rating
Page 9 - SiSoft Sandra 1 Page 20 - Price Comparison
Page 10 - SiSoft Sandra 2  Page 21 - Conclusion
Page 11 - UC Bench  



Tags: Intel   Review   Core i7   Haswell-E   Performance   i7-5960X   i7-5820K   i7-5930K  


Navigate through the articles
Previous article Comparison List Update: All AMD APU Models Comparison List Update: all Socket LGA2011 CPU's Next article
comments powered by Disqus

Select Language
Advertisment
Comments
Advertisment
Advertisment
Who is Online
119 user(s) are online (59 user(s) are browsing Reviews)

Members: 0
Guests: 119

more...








-->

Reviews > Processeurs > Reviews > Core i7 5960X Haswell-E Review DDR4 Performance

Core i7 5960X Haswell-E Review DDR4 Performance


Publié par Marc Büchel le 29.08.14 (70715 lectures)
Page:
(1) 2 3 4 ... 21 »

Avec Haswell-E, Intel ne lance pas juste un nouveau lot de processeurs desktop, mais sort une toute nouvelle plateforme. En plus du X99 et de la DDR4, Haswell-E est un grand pas en avant pour Intel. Cela donne trois processeurs à huits coeurs disponibles pour le grand public, quelque chose que les professionnels et enthousiastes attendaient de longue date.




  Article in English   Artikel in Deutsch   Article en français   Articolo in italiano




Avec son nouveau Core i7-5960X, Intel présente la nouvelle génération de ces processeurs desktop haut de gamme. À côté de ces processeurs, le plus gros fabricant de puces au monde lance la plateforme X99, qui succède à la X79. A ça s'ajoute l'arrivée de la DDR4. Le lancement des Haswell-E est un grand pas en avant pour Intel, cette plateforme étant totalement nouvelle et venant du catalogue d'entreprise d'Intel.

Dans cet article, nous allons nous intéresser au niveau de performances du Core i7-5960X. Comme vous devez déjà le savoir, ce processeur a le droit à pas moins de huit coeurs et seize threads, ce qui fait deux coeurs et quatre threads de plus que son prédécesseur, le Core i7-4960X. Nous nous attendons à voir des améliorations sur un bon nombre de benchmarks, puisqu'il y a plusieurs applications qui profitent largement d'un plus grand nombre de coeurs.

Page 1 - Introduction Page 12 - Super Pi 1M / 32M
Page 2 - Haswell-E en détail Page 13 - wPrime 1024M Multi Core
Page 3 - Configuration de test  Page 14 - Cinebench
Page 4 - Aperçu / Galerie  Page 15 - Tomb Raider
Page 5 - 3DMark Page 16 - Metro Last Light
Page 6 - 3DMark 11 Page 17 - Thief
Page 7 - 3DMark Vantage Page 18 - Consommation électrique
Page 8 - PC Mark 7 Page 19 - Indice de Performance
Page 9 - SiSoft Sandra 1 Page 20 - Comparaison des prix
Page 10 - SiSoft Sandra 2  Page 21 - Conclusion
Page 11 - UC Bench  




Naviguer à travers les articles
Article précédent Intel Core i7-4770K vs AMD A10-6800K IGP - Peut-on jouer avec?
comments powered by Disqus