Phanteks Enthoo Evolv mATX Tempered Glass Review


Published by Luca Rocchi on 21.04.17
Page:
(1) 2 3 4 ... 8 »

Mit dem Enthoo Evolv mATX Tempered Glass hat Phanteks ein weiteres Gehäuse für mATX-Mainboards ins Programm aufgenommen. Geboten bekommt man zahlreiche Features sowie einen passenden Preis. Darüber hinaus handelt es sich hier um eines der angenehmsten Gehäuse bezüglich Custom-Wasserkühlung. Ferner gibt es Unterstützung für eine RGB-Beleuchtung, sprich es lassen sich problemlos Systeme mit einer ansprechenden Optik realisieren.



Vor nunmehr zirka einem Jahr stellte Phanteks mit dem Enthoo Evolv mATX Tempered Glass sein erste Gehäuse vor, das mit Seitenwänden aus gehärtetem Glas aufwartet. Wie bereits beim Vorgänger setzt der Hersteller auch bei der neusten Ausgabe des Enthoo Evolv mATX Tempered Glass auf solide Sichtfenster aus gehärtetem Glas. Darüber hinaus erhält man hinsichtlich Wasserkühlung viel Flexibilität geboten. Ebenso überzeugt auch die Verarbeitungs- und Materialqualität auf den ersten Blick.

Das neue Enthoo Evolv mATX Tempered Glass misst 230 x 453 x 400mm, wohingegen der Vorgänger noch mit 235 x 495 x 510mm aufwartete. Schaut man sich kurz um und macht sich auf die Suche nach unmittelbar sichtbaren Veränderungen, dann fällt beispielsweise die Montage der Seitenwände auf Scharnieren auf. Hinzu kommt, dass die rechte Seitenwand nicht mehr vollständig transparent ist, sondern lediglich die SSDs sichtbar sind und die übrigen Kabel verdeckt wurden. Bezüglich Wasserkühlungskompatibilität zeigt sich, dass die hier vorliegende, neuere Variante etwas kompakter ist. Dennoch besteht die Möglichkeit 360mm, 280mm oder 140mm Radiatoren zu verbauen.

Seite 1 - Einleitung Seite 5 - Installation
Seite 2 - Vorschau Seite 6 - Belüftungsoptionen
Seite 3 - Features Seite 7 - Temperaturen
Seite 4 - Produktbeschreibung Seite 8 - Fazit




Navigate through the articles
Previous article Jonsbo QT-03 Review Corsair Carbide SPEC-04 Review Next article
comments powered by Disqus

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv mATX Tempered Glass Review - Gehäuse - Reviews - ocaholic

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv mATX Tempered Glass Review


Published by Luca Rocchi on 21.04.17
Page:
(1) 2 3 4 ... 8 »

With the Enthoo Evolv mATX Tempered glass, Phanteks has a case for micro-ATX motherboards in its portfolio, which comes with a lot of features and at an an attractive price. Apart from that especially friends of custom watercooling loops will love this case, since it offers a lot of flexibility in that direction. In addition this model supports RGB illumination. For now, we're really curious to find out how this case is going to do in our review.



Approximately one year ago Phanteks released the Enthoo Evolv ATX Tempered Glass case, which was their first Enthoo Evolv tower they've equipped with side panels made from tempered glass panels. Like the previous model, the new Enthoo Evolv mATX Tempered Glass is compatible with high-end components and water cooling gear. Compared to the Enthoo Evolv ATX, we find a similar design and high-quality materials. Compared to its predecessor the case is a bit smaller since it's only compatible with micro-ATX motherboards.

The Enthoo Evolv mATX Tempered Glass measures 230 x 453 x 400mm, while the Enthoo Evolv ATX Tempered Glass measured 235 x 495 x 510mm. A quick glance at the case already reveals a few changes. First of all Phanteks decided to attach the tempered glass side panel using a hinge at the back of the case. Apart from that the right side panel has been changed to now only showing the installed SSDs and hide all the cables. Last but not least there have also been changes on the cooling side. Due to the size of the new case, the Enthoo Evolv mATX Tempered Glass can be equipped with up to one 360mm, one 280mm and a 140mm radiators. In other words this new enclosure is a bit less flexible in terms of cooling and but since it's rather small we believe that the compatibility is still pretty good.

Page 1 - Introduction Page 5 - Installation
Page 2 - Preview Page 6 - Ventilation options
Page 3 - Features Page 7 - Temperatures
Page 4 - Product overview Page 8 - Conclusion




Navigate through the articles
Previous article Jonsbo QT-03 Review Corsair Carbide SPEC-04 Review Next article
comments powered by Disqus

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv mATX Tempered Glass Review - Cases - Reviews - ocaholic